Audio-Technica LP3 (Black)

Buy online/in-store/Telesales
£199 Was £229 from 19/05/21 to 20/08/21
Buy online/in-store/Telesales

Other ways to buy

Order with your local store

Still here for you 7 days a week!

  • Order by phone
  • Arrange home delivery from warehouse
  • Provide our expert advice
  • Video calls
  • Add to basket and Click & Collect safely from our stores with no queuing and an outside pick-up slot

Use our Store Finder to find your local store. Please call ahead to check stock.

Audio-Technica LP3 (Black) is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 418.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_418
  • loc_en_GB, sid_AUDI-TECH-LP3, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_richersounds
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16.81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Audio-Technica LP3 (Black)

Turntable
£199 Was £229 from 19/05/21 to 20/08/21
SAVE£30
Buy online/in-store/Telesales
Compare (3 max)

Other ways to buy

Order with your local store

Still here for you 7 days a week!

  • Order by phone
  • Arrange home delivery from warehouse
  • Provide our expert advice
  • Video calls
  • Add to basket and Click & Collect safely from our stores with no queuing and an outside pick-up slot

Use our Store Finder to find your local store. Please call ahead to check stock.

6 Year Guarantee

£19.85 - Fully refundable if unused.

Add our 6 Year Guarantee to your basket when you check out. We'll cover your items for 6 years
and give you your money back if unused.

Fully refundable if unused

6 Year Guarantee costs just £9.99 on all items under £100, or 10% of purchase
price on anything over £100.

We think you'll agree our 6 Year Guarantee offers fantastic value. What's more, if you don't use it
in the 6-year period, we'll refund the cost of it. You really can't say fairer than that!

Plus, if we can't fix a fault, we will give you a replacement.

Find out full details here.

Buy now, pay later available in-store or by phone, on items over £500

We offer 6 and 10-month options.

Call your local store or our telesales team for details

For purchases over £500, you can settle the balance in 6 months, and in 10 months on purchases over £1000 and pay no interest whatsoever. If you settle part of your loan in the deferral period you won’t pay interest on that part. You can still pay off the loan sooner if you make additional payments. If you’d rather spread the cost over 36 months, you can set up a loan repayment plan when the payment-free period comes to an end at 19.9% APR representative. 19.9% interest. A one-off settlement fee of £29 will be applied. Subject to application, financial circumstances and borrowing history. Ts&Cs apply. Richer Sounds Limited acts as a credit broker and not the lender. Barclays Partner Finance acts as the lender. Click for eligibility criteria or to Find out more.

Disabled assistance

All products that are available to purchase on the Richer Sounds website can be delivered free to blind, partially sighted or those with a disability. Find out more

Please contact web after sales for more info.
For delivery of in-store only deals, please contact your local store for more details.
Ts&Cs apply - see our delivery page.

Disabled assistance

All products that are available to purchase on the Richer Sounds website can be delivered free to blind, partially sighted or those with a disability. Find out more

Please contact web after sales for more info.
For delivery of in-store only deals, please contact your local store for more details.
Ts&Cs apply - see our delivery page.
Compare (3 max)

Make the most of your turntable. View our hottest deals on turntables accessories.


"An almost-all-in-one, budget turntable that treats your records as music and not a mere curiosity." What Hi-Fi Award Winner 2017

Automatic for the people

The Audio Technica LP3 is a fully automatic turntable. This means that, unlike manual decks, there's no need to lift the tonearm on or off the record or change the speed by moving the belt. All playback requires is a push of a button or two.

Sounds great
Where the LP3 improves on other fully automatic turntables is in its sound quality. Audio Technica is a leading vinyl company and, with the LP3, their experience shines through. The anti-resonance design reduces distortion while the die-cast platter ensures pitch stability and smooth running.

Quality Audio Technica arm and cartridge
As one of the most recognised tonearm and cartridge manufacturers for decades, the arm and cartridge fitted to the LP3 are both 'best in class'. The tonearm features a removable headshell and adjustable tracking weight making it easy to upgrade the cartridge. Fitted with an exclusive version of the classic AT91 cartridge, the LP3 is well suited to playing back a wide range of music with precison and detail.

Built-in phono stage with MM and MC compatibility
Audio Technica have made it easy to hook up the LP3 to your existing system. A built-in phono stage means you don't have to have a hi-fi with a phono pre-amp built-in - any AUX input will work fine. More unusually, the built-in phono stage doesn't just work with MM (Moving Magnet) cartridges, but MC (Moving Coil), too. This gives you much greater flexibility when updating the cartridge.

The perfect starter deck that's also a sound platform for future upgrades, the Audio Technica LP3 makes music fun.

Read about the Audio Technica LP3 on the Richer Sounds Blog
Features
Auto/Manual
Auto
Belt Drive/Direct Drive
Belt Drive
Built In Phono Stage
Yes
Speeds
33/45
Energy Consumption
Power Consumption - Normal Use (W)
2
Weight
Weight (KG)
5.2
Accessories
Cartridge Included
AT91R - MM
Replacement Stylus Code
AT91R
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing staff Very knowledgeable and approachable staff who is willing to advise based on quality of sound and the impact that it will have on you as an individual
Date published: 2021-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What’s not to love about Richer Sounds? Had previously bought a Project T1 not realising it was entirely manual. No problem, they found me an alternative deck arranged a partial refund delivery and collection. A fab turntable for me and yet again fantastic customer service from Richer Sounds, one of my favourite retailers
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back into vinyl After a 25 year break from vinyl I decided to take the plunge again, Colin from the Newcastle shop was very helpful and spent time talking me through the options, after deciding on AT LP3 I must say his advice was bang on!, I am loving listening to vinyl again, the LP3 sounds great, was easy to set up, thanks for the demo Colin!, and perfect for someone who didn't want to break the bank but get a good turntable.
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fab player but very delayed speaker delivery Love the player. Great value for money, easy to set up and sounds beautiful but unfortunately with a speaker order arrived over a month later than promised
Date published: 2021-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All round excellant brought this two weeks ago and really pleased with the sound and ease of use.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant So many on the market but I went for this one. Pleased I did. It’s brilliant
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Birthday treat Bought this as a birthday gift for my husband. After much adjusting the arm and the balance it sounds great. Great advice from Chris in store with his fab product knowledge.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Easy to set up, good price - recommended Watch online video to help out
Date published: 2021-06-15
  • y_2021, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_418
  • loc_en_GB, sid_AUDI-TECH-LP3, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_richersounds
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

6 Year Guarantee

£19.85 - Fully refundable if unused.

Add our 6 Year Guarantee to your basket when you check out. We'll cover your items for 6 years
and give you your money back if unused.

Fully refundable if unused

6 Year Guarantee costs just £9.99 on all items under £100, or 10% of purchase
price on anything over £100.

We think you'll agree our 6 Year Guarantee offers fantastic value. What's more, if you don't use it
in the 6-year period, we'll refund the cost of it. You really can't say fairer than that!

Plus, if we can't fix a fault, we will give you a replacement.

Find out full details here.

Buy now, pay later available in-store or by phone, on items over £500

We offer 6 and 10-month options.

Call your local store or our telesales team for details

For purchases over £500, you can settle the balance in 6 months, and in 10 months on purchases over £1000 and pay no interest whatsoever. If you settle part of your loan in the deferral period you won’t pay interest on that part. You can still pay off the loan sooner if you make additional payments. If you’d rather spread the cost over 36 months, you can set up a loan repayment plan when the payment-free period comes to an end at 19.9% APR representative. 19.9% interest. A one-off settlement fee of £29 will be applied. Subject to application, financial circumstances and borrowing history. Ts&Cs apply. Richer Sounds Limited acts as a credit broker and not the lender. Barclays Partner Finance acts as the lender. Click for eligibility criteria or to Find out more.